Monitoring Mode or OR Mode for Account Administrators

Configuring a User with Monitoring Access

  1. Access the Account Settings UI
  2. Select “Roles” from the left menu bar
  3. Select or create the role that will need monitoring permissions
  4. Select the “Can add monitor” permission under the “Messaging Permissions” and save
  5. Select “Groups” from the left menu bar
  6. Add the role with monitoring permissions to the correct group

 mceclip0.png

Configuring a User to be Monitored

  1. Access the “Users” tab from the top menu
  2. Search and select the user that can be monitored
  3. Select “Settings” from the left menu bar
  4. Select the check bit for “Allow to be monitored”

mceclip1.png 

Configuring Escalation time to Original Recipient

If a monitor receives a message and does not read that message, we can set the timeframe to alert the original recipient

  1. Access the Account Settings UI
  2. Adjust the time, in minutes, under “Monitoring alerting delay”
  3. Click “Save”

 mceclip2.png

Configuring a User with Access to view Monitoring Reports

  1. Access the Account Settings UI
  2. Select “Roles” from the left menu bar
  3. Select or create the role that will need monitoring permissions
  4. Select the “Can view monitoring report” permission under the “Report Permissions” and save
  5. Select “Groups” from the left menu bar
  6. Add the role with monitoring permissions to the correct group

mceclip3.png 

How a User turns on Monitoring

  1. A user with monitoring permissions selects “Messages” from the top menu bar
  2. The user then selects the monitoring button
  3. A box will open with a drop-down menu with a list of users who are configured to be monitored
  4. The user will select the user they wish to monitor
  5. The user will then set a duration, in hours, that they will monitor the user
  6. The user will then click on “Start Monitoring”
  7. A purple bar will be displayed at the top of all messages received as a monitor

 mceclip4.png

mceclip5.png

mceclip6.png

Notifying the Observed User of Monitoring

  1. The user being observed will receive a push notification identifying who is monitoring them and the set end time
  2. Within the mobile application, the observed user can access the Menu and see who is monitoring them
  3. To end monitoring, the observed user can click on “Monitoring” from the Menu and end monitoring

 mceclip7.png

Access Monitoring Reports

  1. A user with permissions to the Monitor Reports will access “Reports” from the “More” option from the top menu
  2. The user will then select the “Monitoring Report”
  3. The user will then select the observed user from the dropdown list to view all times the user was monitored and will display which user was monitoring them
  4. They will then select “Run Report”

mceclip8.png

mceclip9.png

mceclip10.png

mceclip11.png

Have more questions? Submit a request

0 Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.
Powered by Zendesk